Professional Storyteller

Share a Story - Change the World

"Confident Marketing: Sharing story passion with others"--March 30th Broadcast with Rachel

Join Rachel Hedman as she shares how the fearless performing artist on stage could overcome the shyness of marketing through a KUNM/NPR radio interview on Sunday, March 30, 2008.

Time of Broadcast (whether Internet or Radio way):
Sunday, March 30, 2008
10:00pm--EST
9:00pm--CST
8:00pm--MST
7:00pm--PST

Learn how to give business cards as easily as taking a microphone off its stand.

Ramona King, host of the weekly Spoken Word Hour, has already asked for a follow-up interview with Rachel. Part of the interview was shared last Sunday as a teaser and several people have called in with questions and comments.

Two ways to listen:
1. Go to the home page of KUNM at http://www.kunm.org. The upper left part of the page will have a picture of megaphone and “listen!” shown above it. Click on this image. Then choose whether you will hear it through Quicktime Stream (modem) or through Quicktime Stream (DSL/cable).

OR

2. Tune your radio to 89.9 FM of the Albuquerque/Santa Fe area in New Mexico.

***Please note that this interview will not be archived on the KUNM website. Rachel is in process to have permission to post the audio on her page at the “Professional Storyteller” social networking site as well as on her blog.

Views: 9

Tags: Hedman, Internet, Rachel, business, interview, marketing, radio

Comment

You need to be a member of Professional Storyteller to add comments!

Join Professional Storyteller

Comment by Rivka Willick on March 30, 2008 at 10:01pm
Great job Rachel. Arts Marketing on the air.
Comment by Rachel Hedman on March 30, 2008 at 9:11pm
My interview will be at the end of the Spoken Word Hour.

Probably about 10:30pm EST, 9:30pm CST, 8:30pm MST, and 7:30pm PST.

Until we tell again,

Rachel Hedman
Comment by Rivka Willick on March 29, 2008 at 9:59pm
I'm looking forward to hearing you tommorrow. Can't wait to hear you shine.
Comment by Lois Sprengnether Keel (LoiS) on March 28, 2008 at 5:01pm
I'll try to listen in as Marketing is an area I always need to improve. If you do add it to your blog, please be sure to announce it's there. Thanks.
Comment by Rachel Hedman on March 28, 2008 at 1:00pm
Dear Buck:

I will receive a CD from the studio with the interview, though it is always the permission side of it that determines whether I can post it for others.

Until we tell again,

Rachel Hedman
Comment by Don 'Buck P' Creacy on March 28, 2008 at 11:28am
This will be great... I know you will be just great. Congrats... I am going to try to listen while I work. I hope you can post it.

Badge

Loading…

© 2019   Created by Don 'Buck P' Creacy.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service